Stay in touch. Click here to sign up to our e-bulletin

Wysing Arts Centre is a registered charity and as such, needs to raise funds each year from a range of sources including companies, trusts and foundations and individual supporters, alongside its core funding as one of Arts Council England’s National Portfolio Organisations.

Wysing is very grateful for on-going support from Arts Council England and the Esmée Fairbairn Foundation, and for support of specific projects including recently from the Art Fund, The Elephant Trust, the Foyle Foundation, Fenton Arts Trust, The Henry Moore Foundation, the Inlaks Shivdasani Foundation,The Leverhulme Trust, PRS for Music Foundation, the Finnish Institute in London, The Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, the Ernest Cook Trust, and Wysing's Individual Patrons.

Visit our Join Us page to see how you can support us.


In 2019, Wysing launched its first patron's programme, The Wysing Producer’s Circle. Wysing Producer’s are a cohort of changemakers who support new artistic work through direct donations to Wysing’s experimental, artist-centred programme. 

2019 Wysing Producer’s Circle Members:

Jenny Brooks
Terry Brooks
Margaret & Hank Erbe
Jo Marsh
Elizabeth Price
Yinka Shonibare CBE
Helen & Page Starr
Victoria Thomas & Darryl de Prez

To find out how to become a Wysing Producer’s Circle member click here.

Our £1.7 million Capital Project, which was completed in 2008, was made possible because of the generosity of a range of funders:

Arts Council England
East of England Development Agency
South Cambridgeshire District Council
Garfield Weston Foundation
Foyle Foundation
Trusthouse Charitable Foundation
Peter De Haan Charitable Trust
D'Oyly Carte Charitable Trust
Microsoft Research
Cambourne Business Park
Vincent and Gorbing Architects
Cambridge Building Society

Capital project Individual Founding Patrons:
Terry Brooks
William Bevan
Hugh Duberly
Sara Garnham
Liffy Gorton
Lesley Hynes
Peter Jarman
Derek Kefford
Jeremy Marshall
Chloe and James Payton
Susan Royce
Ted Smith
Matthew Topham
And those who wish to remain anonymous




Esmee Fairbairn

Foyle Foundation

The Amey Community Fund




Ernest Cook Trust

Fenton Arts Trust

Diversity Art Forum

Inlacks Shivdasani Foundation